roulettegugl.blogg.se

Best disk doctor in philadelphia
Best disk doctor in philadelphia






best disk doctor in philadelphia

A licensed physician should be consulted for diagnosis and treatment of any and all medical conditions. The information provided herein should not be used during any medical emergency or for the diagnosis or treatment of any medical condition. This site complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health information: verify here. Learn more about A.D.A.M.'s editorial policy editorial process and privacy policy. is among the first to achieve this important distinction for online health information and services. follows rigorous standards of quality and accountability.

best disk doctor in philadelphia

is accredited by URAC, for Health Content Provider (URAC's accreditation program is an independent audit to verify that A.D.A.M.

  • Will I be able to perform any exercises on my own after the surgery?Ī.D.A.M., Inc.
  • What type of exercises will be included in this program?.
  • Do I need to proceed with a rehabilitation program or physical therapy after the surgery? How long will the program last?.
  • How will I gain my strength back after the spine surgery?
  • When can I resume my medicines? How long should I not take anti-inflammatory medications?.
  • When will I be able to resume my routine activities on my own?.
  • How long will I need to be off work after the surgery?.
  • How will spine surgery affect my work and routine activities?.
  • How long will it take for my back to heal after the surgery?.
  • Do I need to wear any kind of brace after spine surgery?.
  • Are there any restrictions post-surgery?.
  • How will I care for the wound and sutures at home?.
  • How should I manage the side effects such as swelling, soreness, and pain after the surgery?.
  • How long will it take to recover from spine surgery?
  • Will I be able to go home after being in the hospital, or will I need to go to a rehabilitation facility to recover more?.
  • How soon will I be getting up and moving around?.
  • Will I be in a lot of pain after surgery? What will be done to relieve the pain?.
  • What will my stay in the hospital be like?
  • Will I have a tube connected to my bladder? If yes, how long does it stay in?.
  • What type of anesthesia will be used? Are there choices to consider?.
  • What steps will be involved in this surgery?.
  • What should I bring with me to the hospital?.
  • What medicines should I take the day of surgery?.
  • Do I need to use a special soap when I bathe or shower?.
  • When do I need to stop eating or drinking?.
  • What should I do the night before my surgery?
  • What is the risk of infection from surgery?.
  • Will I need a blood transfusion during or after the surgery? Are there ways of saving my own blood before the surgery so it can be used during the surgery?.
  • Do I need to stop taking any medicines before my surgery?.
  • What can I do before surgery to make the risks lower?.
  • What are the risks or complications of the spine surgery?
  • What type of supplies will I need when I get home?.
  • How can I make it easier for myself in the bathroom and shower?.
  • How can I make my home so it is easier to get around and do things?.
  • best disk doctor in philadelphia

  • How much help will I need when I come home? Will I be able to get out of bed?.
  • How can I get my home ready before I go to the hospital?
  • Where can I get help quitting cigarettes or not drinking alcohol, if I need to?.
  • Do I need to lose weight before surgery?.
  • Are there exercises I should do to make my muscles stronger?.
  • Is there anything that I can do before the surgery so it will be more successful for me?
  • Does it make a difference which hospital I go to? Do I have a choice of where to have surgery?.
  • Does insurance cover all of the costs or just some of them?.
  • How do I find out if my insurance will pay for spine surgery?.
  • Will my condition become worse if I do not have the surgery?.
  • What else can be done to relieve my symptoms besides surgery?.
  • Am I too young or too old for spinal surgery?.
  • How will this surgery help my spinal condition?.
  • Are there different methods for doing this surgery?.
  • Why is this type of surgery recommended?.
  • How do I know if spine surgery will help me?








    Best disk doctor in philadelphia